PS Maker

Discuss/post fan stuff (images, fictions, games...)

PS Maker

Postby HTD » Thu Sep 23, 2010 9:52 pm

Hi, I am currently in talks with a coder ( A reliable one this time).
I am proposing that we all chip in together and pay to create a PS MAKER.

This would be similar to RPG Maker in nature but cater exclusively for PS games.
Having it based of the ps4 engine as far as battle system, hunters guilds and shops etc...

In order to do this I will require support from the community, I will require some form of donations, input, help with design etc...

I have a community project idea we can use the engine for, a full scare reimagination of PS3.

Let me know what you think
HTD
Blastoid
Blastoid

Postby BenoitRen » Thu Sep 23, 2010 10:43 pm

As a coder myself... Unless this is open source and in a language that doesn't require a virtual machine, I'm not interested.
Get Xenoblade Chronicles!
BenoitRen

Postby HTD » Thu Sep 23, 2010 11:45 pm

It would be in python and be open source, as it would be a community application.
To be honest this would be the best thing to happen to the PS community and would help you enhance your game light years ahead of having to create it all from scratch. You could take the engine that would play like a clone of ps 4 and amp it up without a problem.

Thanks for the input though benoitren
HTD
Blastoid
Blastoid

Postby vilkacis » Fri Sep 24, 2010 1:14 am

I find the concept unrealistic. The audience is limited and outside the classic PS community, your tool would compete directly with RMXP and other current makers, which already have plenty of custom material made for them. In fact, a PSIV-styled game maker would have few advantages over RPG Maker with custom scripts.

Furthermore, and again, the audience is limited. This means a relatively high cost per individual if you're paying for development.