Phantasy Star 1 in Minecraft

Discuss/post fan stuff (images, fictions, games...)

Phantasy Star 1 in Minecraft

Postby Catreina » Fri Jul 13, 2012 7:08 pm

Update - new progress updates and a quick question:

I am looking for ideas for my next pixel art creation - I am not an artist per-se, so it has to be an actual image I can use. I would like the next piece to be from Phantasy Star 1, but if there aren't any good ones, I will take art from any of the series, so long as it relates to PS1 in some way (like the Rolf/Eusis' dream intro, or the statue from PS4, etc).

Updates at bottom of OP, and OP below

-----------

Hello everyone! Long-time lurker to this (and many other) Phantasy Star boards, first time poster.

I am Jennifer, known to most on the internet as Catreina. I have been playing Phantasy Star since 1988, when it literally changed my life. A friend introduced me to this game by asking me to "go out of town and to that beach there" - my game playing life was born.

Phantasy Star is a passion for me, including learning Katakana and Hiragana to try to understand PSO2 during the Japan-only current release (until 2013 anyway).

So I started playing Minecraft on June 27th - after having said I would never do such a thing.... and something profound happened.

In the darkness that was my ignorance of Minecraft, I found a holy torch; a shining prism that would forever show me things that were not otherwise visible. I saw Minecraft for what it truly was - a gateway to my childhood and the journey for revenge that was the first ever Role-Playing game I played outside of a tabletop setting.