What Phantasy Star location would you like to see in 3D?

Discuss/post fan stuff (images, fictions, games...)

What Phantasy Star location would you like to see in 3D?

Postby Valen » Thu Aug 04, 2016 3:24 pm

I'm a 3D artist and game developer, and one of my hobbies is recreating areas from old videogames, especially series that are no longer active or that have been forgotten by their developers. I like bringing them back to life in hi-definition 3D, and not just that, but I also make playable demos out of them in UE4. Nowadays I even add VR support, so you can actually feel like you're there. I can link you to some of my past projects if you PM me (so you know I'm the real deal), I won't post them here publicly as I don't want to seem like I'm advertising, even though the projects are 100% free.

For Phantasy Star's 30th anniversary next year, I started working on a 3D remake of the place where it all began. Camineet, from Phantasy Star 1. However, I've been using the Sega Ages remake's visuals as reference, and I've now realized that this won't really evoke the nostalgic effect for fans of the original game, ruining the point of this anniversary project. On the other hand, the original Master System version of the city looks too barebones and doesn't work well as reference material. So now I'm not sure if I will continue with Camineet and instead I'm going to ask the fans directly.

What location from the classic Phantasy Star series (1-4) would you like to see in 3D?
It could be anything - a city, dungeon, whatever. It just has to be a place in the games that you think would evoke a lot of nostalgia from fans of this classic series.