Hello: Old PS player seeking direction

New here? Introduce yourself to the community!

Hello: Old PS player seeking direction

Postby Comrade » Fri Apr 26, 2013 7:45 pm

Hello...

I'm new and need some direction. I'm looking to experience everything PS related, meaning I wish to play through the entire series including the online components. I'm a veteran of the first two games but have not played any following titles since then. I'm a huge story/lore nut though, and I want to experience it all.

I would love some direction and clarification as to what would be the best way to go about this in a timely fashion. The console iterations are easy to figure out, I'll play through those chronologically and I've just started with PS Generations 1 (w/English Patch thanks to Kyence). I guess my main concern would be the online titles. I understand that PSO can still be played on privatized servers at the moment, yet where would I start out? There are several episodes. Are those episodes unique to each other or can I start on the latest Blue Burst and experience all the content from previous episodes? Like I stated I would love to experience all the content I can, even though I'm unfortunately (very) late to the party.

Anyway, I have been lurking for a while and look forward to engage with a dedicated community. Thanks.
Comrade
Pinchant
Pinchant

Re: Hello: Old PS player seeking direction

Postby BenoitRen » Sat Apr 27, 2013 5:21 pm

Welcome to the board!

I recommend Phantasy Star Online: Episode I & II for the Gamecube. It is, in my opinion, the best version of the game, even if it lacks Episode IV (which is Blue Burst-only and forgetable). If you can get the Plus edition, the important online-only story quests are already included. Otherwise you'll need to go online with the game (for which you'll need a Broadband Adapter) to download quests to your memory card.