PS3 Character Sprites

Discuss/post fan stuff (images, fictions, games...)

PS3 Character Sprites

Postby Sain Cai » Sat Mar 26, 2011 5:05 pm

Please note I did not rip the images, I reformatted them for use on RM2k. They were originally 32x32 blocks, I reformatted his work for use with RM2K, uploaded here: http://dragonthrone.namepad.org/

Credits for ripping of course for Yoz.
Phantasy Star Chronicles: Rebuilding my PS site/community: http://holywar.namepad.net
Sain Cai
Xanafalgue
Xanafalgue
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2006 11:01 pm

Re: PS3 Character Sprites

Postby Missagh » Sat Mar 26, 2011 7:15 pm

Looks great, could come in handy for developers!

On a side note, hows your website going?
-- Missagh Alami, webmaster of Phantasy Star Cave.
User avatar
Missagh
The Administrator
The Administrator
 
Posts: 1170
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2006 3:16 am
Location: Sweden and UK

Re: PS3 Character Sprites

Postby Sain Cai » Sun Mar 27, 2011 3:02 am

Got most of the stuff done, just monsters/walkthrus to go. I have been busy with the RM2k for my kids and ripping the images from PS3 for the RM2k website I also have (I have several websites lurking out there lol.

Thanks for asking :)
Phantasy Star Chronicles: Rebuilding my PS site/community: http://holywar.namepad.net
Sain Cai
Xanafalgue
Xanafalgue
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2006 11:01 pm

Re: PS3 Character Sprites

Postby LegoMuskCat » Tue Mar 29, 2011 6:52 am

The website doesn't show any resources for me, just empty folders. :( It looks good otherwise.
Image
User avatar
LegoMuskCat
Scorpius
Scorpius
 
Posts: 435
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2007 5:05 am
Location: US of A

Re: PS3 Character Sprites

Postby Sain Cai » Wed Mar 30, 2011 12:46 am

I installed a different gallery, 4-images, as it allows me to FTP a whole directory, rather then like 250 files via Piwigo. It also allows me to overwrite images instead of uploading the same one and it get renamed. I tried Coppermine, but for some reason half the images would not be accepted by CM.

I uploaded all the sets I have, so there should be like 10 up there.

I am using Hugues excellent maps to recreate Landen. I took the widest dimentions on his maps, divided it by 16 (each image piece is 16x16) and got my overall map size. Using careful measurements and division, I have 1/2 of Lake Landen done, only 1 cube off top to bottom (guess I can live with that lol).

I wish I could get the caterpillar script to work. I tried copy/pasting events from a few that has it, and only works the first screen. I will figure it out eventually lol.
Phantasy Star Chronicles: Rebuilding my PS site/community: http://holywar.namepad.net
Sain Cai
Xanafalgue
Xanafalgue
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2006 11:01 pm

Re: PS3 Character Sprites

Postby LegoMuskCat » Wed Mar 30, 2011 8:57 am

I can see the files now. :D Looks good.

Creating a custom caterpillar system on RM2k isn't terribly hard to do, but you have to have the first few events on EVERY map dedicated to it, otherwise it won't work properly (however this is just with the one I've used). Have you found any tutorials for it?
Image
User avatar
LegoMuskCat
Scorpius
Scorpius
 
Posts: 435
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2007 5:05 am
Location: US of A

Re: PS3 Character Sprites

Postby Sain Cai » Wed Mar 30, 2011 4:24 pm

I do have a tutorial on it as well as Rajas Adventure. I know there must be something I am missing or doing incorrectly. I copied the events that need to be on all pages, and works for one page. When I teleport it reverts back to single character, so there has to be some trigger I am missing.
Phantasy Star Chronicles: Rebuilding my PS site/community: http://holywar.namepad.net
Sain Cai
Xanafalgue
Xanafalgue
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2006 11:01 pm

Re: PS3 Character Sprites

Postby LegoMuskCat » Wed Mar 30, 2011 6:25 pm

Hmmm. I'd have to see how it was done to know what was wrong. :( It almost sounds like a switch isn't working correctly. I have no clue which caterpillar system was used with Raja's Adventure, or if the guy coded his own. Hopefully you can find the solution. However, I have one question. When you teleport, is to another map or on the same screen?
Image
User avatar
LegoMuskCat
Scorpius
Scorpius
 
Posts: 435
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2007 5:05 am
Location: US of A


Return to Fan stuff

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron